The Food Edit:

Bourbon Pecan Pie!

fullsizerender

This is my all time favorite pie. I use it bake it every week my senior year in high school and bring it to lunch on Friday for my friends and I. I also make it every year for Thanksgiving because what is Thanksgiving without Pecan Pie!? So I thought I would share my recipe with Thanksgiving being this week!

fullsizerender-3

fullsizerender-4

I’ve been told by many people this is the best pecan pie they’ve ever had. So if you decide to make it this holiday season, I’m sure it’ll be a crowd pleaser! I hand placed each pecan on the pie for the extra “wow factor.” However, I have just thrown them on before when I was feeling lazy, and the pie tasted just as good!

fullsizerender-5

For the crust, I put the dough in the pie pan and trimmed the extra off the edges then took a fork and pressed the design around the edge. This is one of many designs to do on the crust I usually just make do with whatever I have on hand. Although I assume anyone cooking this is in possession of a fork! Lol.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup (1/2 stick) of butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 1/2 cup light corn syrup
  • 2 tbsp bourbon
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 pilsbury pie crust
  • 1 cup pecan halves

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Beat butter in a large mixing bowl with an electric mixer at a low speed until creamy, and then add sugar. Beat until fluffy then add eggs, beat until mixed. Add corn syrup, bourbon and vanilla, and beat until well mixed. Pour filling into crust; arrange pecans on top.
  3. Bake on the lower oven rack for 50 minutes. (Filling will be puffy.) Cool completely before serving. Serve at room temperature or refrigerate up to one day.

 

fullsizerender-2

I enjoyed sharing one of my holiday favorites with you guys today. Tag me in pictures if you cook any recipes from the blog this holiday season. As always thank you for reading and subscribe via email to be the first to hear about new posts!

XO,

B

Leave a Reply

