The Food Edit:

BBQ Baked Chicken!

img_0892

Today I’ll be sharing one of my favorite baked chicken recipes! This BBQ chicken is so moist and delicious! I love it. I marinate mine for 24 hours before cooking for maximum flavor. However, if you don’t want to marinate it for that long, you can marinate it for a few hours instead.

Ingredients:

  • 3 chicken breasts
  • 1 lemon, juiced
  • 2 cups bbq sauce
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • `2 tbsp paprika
  • 2 tbsp salt
  • 2 tbsp pepper

Instructions:

  1. Put chicken breasts in a large ziplock bag along with bbq sauce, salt and pepper.
  2. Shake around the bag and put it in the fridge to marinate. [At a minimum 3-4 hours, I let mine marinate over night.]
  3. Bake chicken breasts for 40 minutes at 350 for 45 minutes. Brush bbq sauce on chicken every 15-20 min.

 

IMG_0881.jpg

 

I hope y’all enjoy this recipe, stay tuned for more recipes coming to the blog soon! I’ll be sharing more snacks within the next two months since it is the holiday season. I love cooking for my friends and family during this time of year I just can’t stop baking! 🙂

XO,

B

Leave a Reply

