The Fashion Edit:

Bodycon dress + Bomber. 

IMG_1563.jpg

I got this bodycon dress from Nordstroms and have been wearing it on repeat since I purchased it! It was $56 and comes in two colors [There were previously more colors, but they are now unavailable I’m not sure if they will come back in stock.]; gray and olive. The small and medium sold out before I could get it to the blog, unfortunately; but a medium is still offered in gray. However, this designer has several bodycon dresses, so I’ll link the one above along with a few other bodycon style dresses. If you can’t tell from my fashion posts, I love olive green! 😳 I think it is such a flattering color.

img_1596
I’m suffering from some serious squinty-eye in these pictures. In my defense, it was about 1 pm when I was shooting this look, and the sun was killing my eyes! However, I thought I would take the bomber off for a couple of shots so y’all could see the fit of the dress. I’m really into wearing dresses in a casual way at the moment. I’ve become a “dress girl” in the last year. The thing I love about dresses is they’re so easy to style! You take away the stress of matching your top half to your bottom; all you have to worry about is shoes. [Which I think is the fun part!]

I paired this bodycon dress with a Topshop bomber from Nordstroms. I love the details on this bomber. The gold accents in the zippers on both the front and side make it the perfect match for these Adidas Superstar sneakers! I added the velvet Vanessa Mooney choker and a Gucci cross-body for my complete look. Shop this outfit and similar options below!

 

Shop this post:

Shop my outfit:

_13156724_10195182.jpg_12975452nmv2r83_mu
[From left to right] | Dress: Olive Bodycon Dress $56 | Jacket: Topshop Bomber $60 [originally $100 but Nordstrom is price matching it currently.] | Sneakers: Adidas Superstar Sneaker $79.95 | Choker: Vanessa Mooney Velvet Choker $32 | Crossbody: Gucci [The handbag I was carrying was limited edition this summer and is sold out. However, this is the same style.] |

Shop similar options:

_10624669_12971254_13014735_13449398_13192793_13389518

[From left to right] | Runched Long Sleeve Dress $59 | Blouson Bodycon Dress $62 | Suede Bomber Jacket $168 | Nike Air Max $115 | Converse Low Top $41.96 [they come in gold too!] |Velvet Choker $14 [this comes in 5 different colors!] |

I hope y’all enjoyed this post and shopping these pieces. I’m so obsessed with fitted dresses and sneakers right now! Stay tuned for more fashion posts coming to XO, B. I’ll be shooting some awesome looks in Austin on Friday and I’m so excited to get them to the blog next week! Happy shopping loves.

XO,

B

Leave a Reply

