The Food Edit:

Salad Series: Garden Salad

IMG_1215.jpg

My girlfriends and I are always craving a good salad; so I thought I would start a new “mini-series” on the blog of some of my favorite salads. I call this one the Garden Salad because it is packed with tons of yummy vegetables! The measurements given for this recipe serve two, but you can easily adapt them to your needs! Continue reading to find out how to make this salad that all your guests, friends, or family will love!

Some people have aversions to certain vegetables, so if you are hosting a large group you could always keep everything in bowls and have a salad bar! Who wouldn’t love that?!?!? Since putting together is a salad is fairly self-explanatory I won’t be including “instructions” on this post. If you feel as if they’re, needed just comment below and I will make adjustments on future salad-series posts!

img_1212

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups romaine lettuce [I like to buy the package of three romaine hearts and wash and slice the lettuce myself. I think it tastes more fresh, but it is totally optional.]
  • 3/4 cup shredded lunch meat [I used oven roasted turkey but you can use whatever lunchmeat you prefer! I also shredded mine by hand for those curious.]
  • 1/2 cup carrots, chopped
  • 1/2 cucumber, diced
  • 1/2 cup parmesan cheese
  • 1/4-1/3 cup croutons [Is there really such thing as too many croutons??]
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • Balsamic vinegar and olive oil for dressing [I didn’t include measurements since it varies on  how dressed you like your salad. I usually just eye-ball it.]

 

img_1210

 

img_1208

 

I hope y’all enjoy this recipe!! I am super excited to start the “salad-series.” Comment below and share what your favorite salads are. As always, thank you so much for reading and the continued support.

XO,

B

Leave a Reply

