The Food Edit:

Slow Cooker Ribs

IMG_0430

Today I’ll be sharing with you a recipe for ribs in your crockpot. Cooking with my crockpot makes for an easy delicious meal and easy cleanup! [Who doesn’t love that?!] I also love making recipes like this when cooking for my friends or family that way I can really enjoy hanging out with them and not have to spend too much time in the kitchen.

 

The first step will be marinating the ribs; I marinate mine on a cookie sheet! I mixed brown sugar, cayenne pepper, cumin, salt, and pepper. [Pictured below.]

IMG_0362

 

It’s up to you how long you want to let them marinate, but I just made these around 10 am to have ready for dinner, so I just threw them in the crockpot. Then I smothered them in Sweet Baby Rays [My favorite BBQ sauce, but you can use any brand/kind for your ribs.] and stirred them, so they have been fully covered in BBQ sauce.

IMG_0379

 

Next step is turning the crockpot to low and cooking for 4 hours or until tender. Once meat is cooked, turn the crock pot off and remove ribs and place on a cutting board. Then slice ribs.

IMG_0388

 

Lastly, serve up and enjoy!

IMG_0430

Ingredients:

  • 2.5-3 lbs baby back ribs
  • 2 cups BBQ sauce
  • 5 tbsp brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp paprika
  • 1 tbsp salt
  • 1/2 tbsp pepper

 

Steps:

  1. Place ribs on a cookie sheet.
  2. Mix brown sugar, paprika, salt and pepper.
  3. Base sugar and seasoning mixture onto ribs and try to cover all over the best you can.
  4. Place ribs in crockpot.
  5. Cover in your favorite BBQ sauce, I used Sweet Baby Rays.
  6. Spread the BBQ sauce until it’s covering all the ribs.
  7. Turn crockpot to low and cook for 4 hours.
  8. Then slice ribs.
  9. Serve and enjoy!

I hope you enjoy this quick and easy crockpot recipe. Stay tuned for more recipes coming to the blog soon!😉

XO,

B

Leave a Reply

