The Fashion Edit:

The Guide to building outfits this Fall.

IMG_0606

I am OBSESSED with this cargo jacket and these espadrilles! They are perfect for fall. Today I will be sharing with you an easy fall outfit. The best part of this outfit is the fact that all these pieces can be worn so many different ways! 😉 The key when shopping is to buy pieces you can build on. I own lots of basics and a couple of statement pieces. I also love love love olive green! So when fall rolls around, I get too excited to see olive green everywhere! I know it is a little early to be sharing fall outfits, but pieces like this are selling out fast. Unfortunately, some of these pieces have already sold out before I could get them on the blog, but I’m linking several options that are almost identical! [It was 109 degrees when I shot this look, I was DYING!] Let me know what your favorite fall pieces are in the comments below!


IMG_0599IMG_0590IMG_0570.jpg

You know that feeling when you get a new shirt, and you can’t wait to wear it, and once you do you try to come up with an alternative way to wear it and there just is not one? Well, this post is to help explain how I chose pieces to buy for my closet. When I’m looking online or in-store at a piece of clothing, shoes, or anything I can wear I always ask myself three questions. 1) How can I style this? 2) Do I already own something it would look good with? 3) How many times can I wear this? [Not that there is a limit I just prefer not to repeat outfits if at all possible.] If I can answer all the three questions yes I usually make the assumption it’s a safe purchase. However, if the answer to number two is no, that doesn’t mean I won’t buy the item. Although if I do, I usually take precaution, if I don’t already own something that will look good with it I usually have some idea of how I want to style it, and while I’m in the dressing room I will try to find the pieces online I need to finish the outfit. If I can’t find it then I typically make the assumption I won’t be able to wear that piece too many times because it’s too hard to style. Making it not worth the money to me. [If it’s a great deal I’ll still buy it, because who can turn down a deal? Lol.] That is why I LOVE this outfit because all of these pieces can be styled multiple ways. [I styled this around the shoes, I had just gotten them. The jeans aren’t new they’re just my favorite and I got the shirt in the middle of summer. Buying the right pieces of clothing can really make a difference in the amount of outfits in your closet. Key word, outfits not pieces.]

IMG_0575IMG_0629IMG_0626

I love these details in this jacket! I got it from Madewell I love their stuff, and it always is the best quality and lasts forever. They definitely live up their name. They have a couple of  styles of Olive green jackets right now on their website. Click here to shop them. This is one of my favorite places to shop! Most of their clothing is simple and goes with everything! [Yay!]

IMG_0545IMG_0550

These jeans are by J Brand. Their jeans are a little pricey but definitely worth it. I held off on buying a pair from them for awhile because of the price. Once I did though I couldn’t stop wearing them; they’re so soft and flexible. They’re skinny jeans you can actually eat in! [Who would’ve thought?!?!?] I bought these at Nordstrom’s, however, this style of jean sells out so quickly due to its popularity. I’ll be linking similar pairs from this brand and also a less expensive option.

IMG_0630IMG_0635IMG_0555.jpg

Lastly, these shoes, I die! They’re a dupe of a pair of Chloé espadrilles. When I found them, I immediately put them in my cart and ordered them because they were already sold out of half the sizes. They also have a pair similar to these; I’ll think them below as well.

img_0830

Here is a close up of the choker I wore with this look. It’s made by Vanessa Mooney; it’s also my favorite choker! It goes with absolutely everything. I love the choker trend right now, and Vanessa Mooney makes all my favorite chokers! [I buy them from Revolve and Nordstroms.] I’ll link some of my favorite chokers by her below!

Shop the post:

J Brand ‘Maria’ Destroyed High Rise Jean [$198], J Brand ‘811’ Ankle Skinny Jean [$158], Topshop Moto ‘Leigh’ Ripped Skinny Jean [These are on sale right now for $45!], Topshop Destroyed High Rise Skinny Jean [$80].

Treasure&Bond One Pocket Burnout Tee [These are on sale for $20.98], BP. Scoop Neck Boyfriend Tee [$19], Scoop Neck Tee [$8.90], Marled Knit Pocket Tee [$10.90].

Madewell Fleet Jacket [$118], Madewell Catskills [$118], BP. Cotton Canvas Anorak [$69].

Marc Fisher ‘Adalyn’ Espadrille Wedge Sandal [$159.95], Marc Fisher ‘Randall’ Platform Wedge [$159.95], Marc Fisher ‘Vienna’ Espadrille Sandal [On sale right now for $104.90], Steve Madden ‘Alyssa’ Espadrille Wedge [On sale right now for $59.96].

Vanessa Mooney ‘My Heart’ Choker [$70], Vanessa Mooney ‘Bolo’ Necklace [$39], Vanessa   Mooney Velvet Small Circle Choker [$39], Vanessa Mooney ‘Swan’ Choker [$60].

I hope you enjoyed reading about how I put together my fall outfits! Stay tuned for more post and follow my social media accounts to stay updated on new post and post that are coming up! I’ll be doing a giveaway soon for my fashion readers so keep a lookout! 😉

XO,

B

Leave a Reply

