The Beauty Edit:

The 4 products that keep my natural curls happy and healthy.

 

IMG_7730

Calling all beauties with naturally curly hair; this is the post for you. I feel like it’s been a lifetime journey finding the products that work well with curly hair and keep my curls extra hydrated, thick, and bouncy! I finally feel like I find my ride or die hair products. All of them can be purchased at Ulta; I’ll put the links to them in the post.

I started using the Living Proof full shampoo a little over a year ago, and it has done wonders. This shampoo makes my hair feel thick and so healthy; I also feel like it helps add volume.

Shop it here: Living proof full thickening shampoo

 

The Deva Curl Ulta moisturizing milk conditioner I’ve been using since I was a little girl, this is a newer formula verse the original I just feel like it’s more hydrating and it smells soo good!

Shop it here: Deva Curl ultra moisturizing milk conditioner.

 

I just started using the Living Proof curl detangling rinse and OMG every girl with curly hair needs this. I struggle with tangles and only like to use a Wet Brush on my hair [It’s much more gentle I hate hearing the sound of my hair ripping out because of a brush. I’ll link the one I have below.]

Shop it here: Living proof curl detangling rinse, Wet Brush.

 

Lastly the Living proof full thickening cream. I’ve used this for about as long as I have used the shampoo, I may have bought them for the first time together, and this is my FAVORITE styling product for curly hair. If you don’t want to spend the money on the other products, you should just get this one because its down right incredible. When I get out of the shower, I dry my hair a little then put a dime size amount in my palm, flip my head over and scrunch my hair for about a minute. After scrunching I dry off my hair a little more then I’m done! It helps my curls keep their shape; I do notice a dramatic difference when I don’t use it especially if I don’t wash my hair for a couple of days.

Shop it here: Living proof full thickening cream.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post, stay tuned for more beauty products, tips and tricks to come. Comment below what your favorite curly hair products are! To subscribe via email scroll down.

XO, B

2 thoughts on “The 4 products that keep my natural curls happy and healthy.

Leave a Reply

