The Fashion Edit:

Neutral Items You NEED In Your Closet Now.

 

I am a firm believer in always buying pieces you can style in multiple different ways. That is why neutral items are a staple in my wardrobe! [I have a bad habit of never wearing color, oops!] So I’ve rounded up some of my favorite pieces that can be styled in multiple ways. Happy shopping 😉

BlankNYC Faux Leather Jacket [$98.] – Every girl needs a good leather jacket. I like the one by BlankNYC because it fits slim, so you don’t lose your figure in it, which was difficult to find. I tend to grab for this jacket every time I’m leaving the house during the fall and winter.

 

Miu Miu Metal Cap Toe Skate Sneaker [$535.] This item is a little pricey but totally worth it. A styling tip I learned is that if you’re tall get darker colored shoes and if you’re short get lighter colored shoes! I have them in the color Black Nappa Leather! Every time I wear them, I get tons of complements, so if you’re willing to spend the money, you won’t regret it. [I found a similar pair made by Steve Madden for $69.95.]

 

BP. Scoop Neck Boyfriend Tee [$19 or 2 for $28 if you find two colors you like!] I have it in Grey, its a really cute cut scoop neck. You can style scoop necks with almost anything, so I recommend you keep those in your closet in the colors you prefer.

 

J Brand Black Skinny Jeans [$199 I have a different pair of J Brand black jeans but they’re sold out! So I linked a similar pair. I’ll also link a similar pair that is more affordable.] J Brand makes the SOFTEST jeans ever. When I purchased my first pair I was a little skeptical but now am I die hard fan. They’re my designated jeans for when I know I’m going to eat a lot. LOL. [Topshop also has a similar pair for $70 that I purchased; I’ll link them. However, Topshop runs very small so make sure you check the fit information before purchasing if buying online!]

 

Nola Bodysuit [$78.] I love the cut of this bodysuit! It is super flattering. I paired it with a leather skirt for a night out with friends, and it was SO CUTE!

 

Carey Dress [$165 This item is on sale right now for $116.] I think this is the perfect LBD. It also pairs great with the Miu Miu sneakers I linked. Add those and a leather jacket and you’re ready to go. Or if you want to dress it up some heels will do just about any heel will do the trick! It matches everything.

 

Topshop MA1 Bomber Jacket [$100.] I wanted a very cute black bomber forever, but a lot of them were more than I was willing to spend because I wasn’t sure how much I would wear it; however I found this one in Nordstroms and fell in LOVE! I like that its length, it hits in a good spot to where you can wear tight pants and still look sexy not like a marshmallow. I later purchased it in Olive as well.

 

Black Tory Burch Sandals [$195.] I have two pairs of Tory Burch sandals, the black patent, and the sand patent, and I wear them 24/7. All of my girlfriends use to say “I can’t believe you have those I want them but don’t want to spend $200 on a pair of flip flops” and I would always tell them you get what you pay for. My friends that have purchased them agreed their totally worth it; they’re so comfy too.

 

I hope you enjoy shopping some of the neutral items in my closet. Stay tuned for more of my fashion favorites!

XO,

B

Leave a Reply

